## MESALA, INC.

## MERALCO EMPLOYEES SAVINGS AND LOAN ASSOCIATION, INC.

Operations Bldg., Meralco Center, Ortigas Ave., Brgy. Ugong, Pasig City 1605 (02) 1622-6800 | meralco\_sla@mesala.com.ph | www.mesala.com.ph | READY WHEN YOU NEED US



## OFFICIAL LIST OF CANDIDATES - ELECTION OF BOARD OF TRUSTEES (2025-2027)

To : All Members Doc. Code : HH-Q1M-202412-29 From : The Election Committee Date : 9 December 2024

Pursuant to Section 4, Article IV of our By-Laws, the order of business of our Annual Membership Meeting on 11 April 2025 (AMM) includes the election of the members of the Board of Trustees.

Duly elected trustees shall serve office from 2 May 2025 until 2 May 2027, or until their successors shall have been elected and qualified.

Upon careful review of the submitted Certificates of Candidacy and other pertinent documents, the Election Committee is pleased to announce that the following candidacies have been accepted and are declared eligible to run for the upcoming election:

Regular Trustees	Corporate Trustees	Independent Trustees
(listed alphabetically)		
1. Abuel, Antonio Jr. M.	1. Ang, Aldwin Christian C.	1. Baetiong, Wilfredo A.
2. Bona, Horatio Enrico M.	2. Hernandez, Marifi H.	2. Cagampan, Rolando M.
		3. Coralde, Raul G.
		4. Iglesia, Ernesto D.
		5. Sioson, Vicente C.
		6. Urgena, Julie D.

Upon prior consent, their respective credentials are attached hereto for your kind reference.

The candidates shall be elected by the primary members in good standing during the AMM, the details of which shall be contained in the Notice of Meeting which will be released at a later date. Voting members may personally cast their votes, or through their respective proxies, from 6:30 am to 10 am on the day of the AMM.

At the conclusion of the counting of votes, the election results shall be announced and the first three (3) candidates of independent trustees, first two (2) regular trustees, and first two (2) corporate trustees receiving the most votes shall be proclaimed as the duly elected trustees of MESALA.

Thank you and keep safe.

## **ELECTION COMMITTEE**

[ORIGINAL SIGNED] LIZA ROSE G. SERRANO-DIANGSON Member [ORIGINAL SIGNED]
REDENTOR L.
MARQUEZ
Chairman

[ORIGINAL SIGNED]
Atty. LESTER F.
BERNARDO, JR.
Member